[SpamCop-Geeks]
Re: SPEWS: A removal request of 221.143.42.0/24 (S2717)
nospam
nobody at spamcop.net
Thu Mar 10 07:59:09 EST 2005
in article d0oa8a$3c5$1 at news.spamcop.net, Miss Betsy at
nobody at devnull.spamcop.net wrote on 3/10/05 6:13 AM:
> "John E. Malmberg" <wb8tyw at qsl.network> wrote in message
> news:d0mpbp$61a$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>> Miss Betsy wrote:
>>> <abuse at hanaro.com> wrote in message
>>> news:d0mate$tsj$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>>>
>>> The spamcop blocklist and the SPEWS blocklist are two different
>>> blocklists. SpamCop blocklist is entirely automatic. When the
>>> spam stops, the IP address is delisted.
>>
>> As Skiwi pointed out on the first post, this is probably a spoof.
>>
>> 210.94.1.21 listed in cbl.abuseat.org ( 127.0.0.2 )
>>
>> While it is coming from Hanaro IP space, it is coming from a
> currently
>> listed compromised computer, which makes it unlikely that it is
> actually
>> coming from anyone with authority at hanaro.com.
>
> I thought it was a little unlikely that abuse at hanaro would not
> know the difference between spamcop and spews or that they would
> attempt to get removed from spews.
>
> However, you never know - unless you read the headers!
>
> Miss Betsy
It's not unlikely at all, in my opinion, that part timer probably only has a
vague notion of what abuse and internet are. S/he is probably normally on
the pubic relations staff.
More information about the SpamCop-Geeks
mailing list