[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: Can anybody figure this out?

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Thu Apr 15 10:33:09 EDT 2004


David Butler wrote:
> "Mike Easter" 
>> 219.150.215.233  no rDNS  CHINANET henan
>> whois -h whois.abuse.net hntele.com ...
>> anti-spam at ns.chinanet.cn.net   postmaster at hntele.com   (for
>> hntele.com) 
>> 
>> That IP is listed in spamhaus, and indication of non-responsiveness.
>> Those of us who notify manually would be notifying upstreams if it
>> weren't too inconvenient.
>> 
>> AS4837 = chinanet backbone - oh well, let's don't spend much time
>> here - add abuse at cnc-noc.net
> 
> I think you missed my earlier question on this. Who is
> abuse at cnc-noc.net relative to Chinanet?

Trimming out some of the apnic response:

whois -h whois.apnic.net as4837 ...
aut-num:      AS4837
as-name:      CHINA169-Backbone
tech-c:       CH444-AP
person:       CNCGroup Hostmaster
nic-hdl:      CH444-AP
e-mail:       abuse at cnc-noc.net

> Is that email more responsive than abuse at chinanet.cn.net?

Responsive?  This is chinanet, get real.

-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin


More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list