[SC-Help] Gone or just asleep/sinister new site
hallison at fsmail.net
hallison at fsmail.net
Sun Apr 18 15:17:00 EDT 2004
Since early March, I have been getting an email per day (ave) advertising RX meds
on www.abc-host.biz and started reporting them to SpamCop because of their
persistence. The last message I got was 14 April so, out of interest, checked the site
and it wouldn't connect - JOY and THANKS IF ITS GONE PERMANENTLY!!!
QU 1 - Is there any way of checking if Messrs 'Camargo and Bala' have been kicked
off (I'm new to this - sorry)?
Qu 2 - Who should I report the following to - There is a new site which doesn't seem
to have been spamvertised yet - http://www.mazter.us - which is registered to the
same people (www.mazter.biz supplied some graphics in later messages and it also
would not connect today) but looks sinister because it asks for personal details, car
make/model and checks the email is valid (visions of burglaries, carjacking, ID
theft...eugh):-
Website Title: Rx Xpress Offshore
Server Type: Apache/1.3.29 (Unix) mod_perl/1.29 PHP/4.3.4 mod_ssl/2.8.16
OpenSSL/0.9.7c (Spry.com also uses Apache)
Website Status: Active
Reverse IP: Web server hosts 12 websites (reverse ip tool requires free login)
IP Address: 200.138.253.57 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: Brazil - Santa Catarina - Florianopolis - Lacnic
Cached Whois: Cached today
Record Type: Domain Name
Monitor: Monitor or Backorder
Wildcard search: 'mazter' or 'ma er' in all domains.
Other TLDs:
<snip>
[Note that .com .org .biz and .us are registered
while .net and .info are not]
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Domain Name: MAZTER.US
Domain ID: D5827919-US
Sponsoring Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Domain Status: ok
Registrant ID: F10576799951DFEC
Registrant Name: Ivo Camargo
Registrant Address1: Rua Antonio de Macedo Soares,
Registrant Address2: 1081
Registrant City: Sao Paulo
Registrant Postal Code: 04607001
Registrant Country: Brazil
Registrant Country Code: BR
Registrant Email: juncabala at 163.com [unobscured]
Registrant Application Purpose: P3
Registrant Nexus Category: C21
Administrative Contact ID: F10576799951DFEC
Administrative Contact Name: Ivo Camargo
Administrative Contact Address1: Rua Antonio de Macedo Soares,
Administrative Contact Address2: 1081
Administrative Contact City: Sao Paulo
Administrative Contact Postal Code: 04607001
Administrative Contact Country: Brazil
Administrative Contact Country Code: BR
Administrative Contact Email: juncabala at 163.com [unobscured]
Administrative Application Purpose: P3
Administrative Nexus Category: C21
Billing Contact ID: F10576799951DFEC
Billing Contact Name: Ivo Camargo
Billing Contact Address1: Rua Antonio de Macedo Soares,
Billing Contact Address2: 1081
Billing Contact City: Sao Paulo
Billing Contact Postal Code: 04607001
Billing Contact Country: Brazil
Billing Contact Country Code: BR
Billing Contact Email: juncabala at 163.com [unobscured]
Billing Application Purpose: P3
Billing Nexus Category: C21
Technical Contact ID: F10576799951DFEC
Technical Contact Name: Ivo Camargo
Technical Contact Address1: Rua Antonio de Macedo Soares,
Technical Contact Address2: 1081
Technical Contact City: Sao Paulo
Technical Contact Postal Code: 04607001
Technical Contact Country: Brazil
Technical Contact Country Code: BR
Technical Contact Email: juncabala at 163.com [unobscured]
Technical Application Purpose: P3
Technical Nexus Category: C21
Name Server: NS1.NAMESATLARGE.ORG
Name Server: NS2.NAMESATLARGE.ORG
Name Server: NS3.NAMESATLARGE.ORG
Name Server: NS4.NAMESATLARGE.ORG
Created by Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Last Updated by Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Domain Registration Date: Thu Apr 08 04:12:11 GMT 2004
Domain Expiration Date: Thu Apr 07 23:59:59 GMT 2005
Domain Last Updated Date: Thu Apr 08 14:07:27 GMT 2004
>>>> Whois database was last updated on: Sat Apr 17 12:38:31 GMT 2004 <<<<
TIA
Join the UK's number one for the internet
www.freeserve.com/time
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list