[SC-Help]
Re: qwest ignores spam reports? Paging someone to read a header!
(Hint Hint)
Ellen
nobody at spamcop.net
Sat Aug 7 09:15:26 EDT 2004
"Mike Easter" <MikeE at ster.invalid> wrote in message
news:cf1esl$r79$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> This isn't a real 'answer' - just a data point.
>
> This is the spam:
> www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z588567172z07c27559ad7a6a8ad236b62cf6d81242z
>
> That's a straightup item in which the source = the From = the
> spamvertiser. Everything lives in here below, as Merlyn sed
>
> whois -h whois.arin.net 204.134.221.60 ...
> Colorado SuperNet, Inc. 204.131.0.0 - 204.134.255.255
> OrgAbuseEmail: abuse at qwest.net
> Wood River Tech 204.134.221.0 - 204.134.221.255
> TechEmail: @mindspring.com
>
> Routing has decided [see details in the tracker] to send everything from
> the /24 at woodriver to qwest:
>
> Reports routes for 204.134.221.60:
> routeid:8795778 204.134.221.0 - 204.134.221.255 to:abuse at qwest.net
> Administrator interested in all reports
>
>
> --
> Mike Easter
> kibitzer, not SC admin
>
>
Because:
Colorado SuperNet, Inc. CSN-BLOCK-6 (NET-204-131-0-0-1)
204.131.0.0 - 204.134.255.255
Wood River Tech WDRVTCH (NET-204-134-221-0-1)
204.134.221.0 - 204.134.221.255
OrgName: Wood River Tech
OrgID: WRT
Address: PO Box 6208
City: Sun Valley
StateProv: ID
PostalCode: 83354
Country: US
TechHandle: TS834-ARIN
TechName: Stroyls, Thomas
TechPhone: +1-208-622-3403
TechEmail: netserve1 at mindspring.com
OrgTechHandle: TS834-ARIN
OrgTechName: Stroyls, Thomas
OrgTechPhone: +1-208-622-3403
OrgTechEmail: netserve1 at mindspring.com
OrgName: Colorado SuperNet, Inc.
OrgID: CSN
Address: 950 17th Street
Address: Suite 1900
City: Denver
StateProv: CO
PostalCode: 80202
Country: US
OrgAbuseHandle: QIA2-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Qwest IP Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-877-886-6515
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse at qwest.net
And qwest hasn't complained about getting the reports.
Ellen
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list