[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: Ironport filtering for chinese abuse desk?

Larry Kilgallen Kilgallen at SpamCop.net
Mon Jul 12 13:15:04 EDT 2004


In article <ccug16$mgl$1 at news.spamcop.net>, "Ellen" <nobody at spamcop.net> writes:
> 
> "Miss Betsy" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message
> news:ccubvs$i5c$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>> I made a manual lart to a chinese abuse desk.  It was returned as being
>> undeliverable - mail box full.  However, the original email caught my
>> eye.  Should I report them to the bonded sender program?  Or do you
>> think Ironport automatically knows?
>>
>> Received: from ironport1.jsmail.com.cn([10.100.0.29]) by js.cn(AIMC
>> 2.9.5.2)
>>  with SMTP id jm1240eed380; Sat, 10 Jul 2004 00:37:21 +0800
>> Received: from sccimhc91.asp.att.net (63.240.76.165)
>>   by ironport1.jsmail.com.cn with ESMTP; 10 Jul 2004 01:00:08 +0800
>>
>> full headers in .spam
>>
> 
> Having Ironport hardware does not automatically mean that the entity is part
> of bonded sender. It just looks like these folks have bought a server to
> handle their email.

I doubt that the Ironport company has any control over people using
the string "ironport" in their subdomain names.  It might not even
be using their hardware.


More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list