[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] RE: 66.117.0.0/19 aka supercoolstuff.net, nhicolo.net is "Third party interested in email source" ?

David Butler ob1db at spamcop.net
Fri Jul 16 14:32:31 EDT 2004


http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z551511263z70a865d08c75f4b0b5c636691376f94bz

I see this regularly for this ISP:

Re: 66.117.29.68 (Administrator of network where email originates)
To: abuse at he.net (Notes)
To: abuse at above.net (refuses munged reports) (Notes)

Re: 66.117.29.68 (Third party interested in email source)
To: abuse at nhicolo.net (Notes)

but researching via openrbl.org, I get:

Address: 66.117.29.67 resolved to www.supercoolstuff.net
 AS: 66.117.29.0/24 AS7385 UNKNOWN Hood River/Oregon
 Net 66/8 NET66   Chantilly, Virginia

IP-Whois 66.117.29.67: (ARIN/NET66)
[Querying whois.arin.net]
[whois.arin.net]

OrgName:    New Horizon Collocations
OrgID:      NHC-34
Address:    603 Wilshire
Address:    Suite 911
City:       Los Angeles
StateProv:  CA
PostalCode: 90017
Country:    US

ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.nhicolo.com:4321

NetRange:   66.117.0.0 - 66.117.31.255
CIDR:       66.117.0.0/19
NetName:    NHI-COLO
NetHandle:  NET-66-117-0-0-1
Parent:     NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType:    Direct Allocation
NameServer: DNS3.NHICOLO.COM
NameServer: DNS1.NHICOLO.COM
NameServer: DNS4.NHICOLO.COM
NameServer: DNS2.NHICOLO.COM
Comment:
RegDate:    2002-09-30
Updated:    2003-12-22

AbuseHandle: ABUSE238-ARIN
AbuseName:   ABUSE
AbusePhone:  +1-877-322-5188
AbuseEmail:  abuse at nhicolo.com

Which would make nhicolo.com the primary, not third party!

If I look in the RADB link, I see he.net:
route:      66.117.29.0/24
descr:      Hurricane Electric
            55 South Market St
            San Jose, CA
origin:     AS30033
notify:     noc-dist at he.net
mnt-by:     HE-NOC
changed:    mtindle at he.net 20040521
source:     RADB

route:              66.117.29.0/24
descr:              NHI- ARIN
origin:             AS7385
notify:             noc at nhicolo.com
mnt-by:             MAINT-NHICOLO
changed:            jamsu at nhicolo.com 20021226
source:             VERIO

route:      66.117.29.0/24
descr:      NHI- ARIN
origin:     AS30085
notify:     noc at nhicolo.com
mnt-by:     MAINT-NHICOLO
changed:    jamsu at nhicolo.com 20021226
source:     VERIO

route:         66.117.16.0/20
descr:         NHI ROUTE
origin:        AS30085
mnt-by:        NHI-MNT
changed:       noc at nhicolo.com 20031106
source:        LEVEL3
but nowhere do I find above.net ! Even the tracert shows none.Again, would
like to post meaningful info in .routing but I am puzzled on this
one...David


begin 666 us.gif
M1TE&.#EA#@`.`,(``!L;I(F"R/X7&6)/K&,@?/[1S_Y96_Z,C2'^#DUA9&4@
M=VET:"!'24U0`"P`````#@`.```#. BJ)/YNJ5&JK1(T^#*]5D88AD":AG<4
CQ]H>(BD;AQ'<^*OO?-W.0""KXB(:2Z:D`UD".2V<Z",!`#L`
`
end



More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list