[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: Microsoft Abuse Addresses defy SC parsing ??? (Deputies!!)

na 1k8l3gz02munged at sneakemail.com
Sun Apr 3 22:44:35 EDT 2005


"David Butler" <ob1db at spamcop.net> wrote in
news:d2pngn$pds$1 at news.spamcop.net: 

> Was tracking email to report spammy when I got this useless parse:
> 
> Parsing input: acefinanceuk-ltd.com
> host acefinanceuk-ltd.com (checking ip) = 65.54.132.254
> host 65.54.132.254 = yourpersonaladdress.net (cached)
> No recent reports, no history available
> Routing details for 65.54.132.254
> [refresh/show] Cached whois for 65.54.132.254 : abuse at hotmail.com
> Using abuse net on abuse at hotmail.com
> abuse net hotmail.com = abuse at hotmail.com
> Using best contacts abuse at hotmail.com
> Using rdns to route to correct Microsoft department
> host 65.54.132.254 = yourpersonaladdress.net (cached)
> abuse net yourpersonaladdress.net = postmaster at yourpersonaladdress.net
> 
> Cannot find master for:acefinanceuk-ltd.com
> No valid email addresses found, sorry!
> 
> Thought this was odd since abuse at hotmail.com IS valid AND Opnerbl.org
> shows the following:
> 
> Address: 65.54.132.254 resolved to acefinanceuk-ltd.com
>  AS: 65.54.128.0/19 AS12076     Hotmail Corporation
>  Sunnyvale/California Net 65.52-65.55 MICROSOFT-1BLK
> 
> 
> -----------------------------------------------------------------------
> ----- ----
> 
>  NS-Delegation for 65.54.132.*: (*.acefinanceuk-ltd.com)
> 
> 132.54.65.in-addr.arpa     -> ns4.msft.net
> 132.54.65.in-addr.arpa     -> ns5.msft.net
> 132.54.65.in-addr.arpa     -> ns1.msft.net
> 132.54.65.in-addr.arpa     -> ns2.msft.net
> 132.54.65.in-addr.arpa     -> ns3.msft.net
> 
> 
> -----------------------------------------------------------------------
> ----- ----
> 
>  Abuse-Whois msft.net: (132.54.65.in-addr.arpa;
>  132.54.65.in-addr.arpa; ...) 
> [Cached]
> [whois.abuse.net]
> msnhst at microsoft.com (for msft.net)
> postmaster at msft.net (for msft.net)
> 
> and ALL the abuse info you could ask for:
> 
> OrgName:    Microsoft Corp
> OrgID:      MSFT
> Address:    One Microsoft Way
> 
> OrgAbuseHandle: HOTMA-ARIN
> OrgAbuseName:   Hotmail Abuse
> OrgAbusePhone:  +1-425-882-8080
> OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse at hotmail.com
> 
> OrgAbuseHandle: MSNAB-ARIN
> OrgAbuseName:   MSN ABUSE
> OrgAbusePhone:  +1-425-882-8080
> OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse at msn.com
> 
> OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE231-ARIN
> OrgAbuseName:   Abuse
> OrgAbusePhone:  +1-425-882-8080
> OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse at microsoft.com
> 
> When I try parsing the individual Microsoft sites, I get the same
> idiotic responses:
> 
> 
> Parsing input: hotmail.com
> host hotmail.com (checking ip) = 64.4.32.7
> host 64.4.32.7 (getting name) = lc1.bay0.hotmail.com.
> No recent reports, no history available
> Routing details for 64.4.32.7
> [refresh/show] Cached whois for 64.4.32.7 : abuse at microsoft.com
> Using best contacts abuse at hotmail.com
> Using rdns to route to correct Microsoft department
> host 64.4.32.7 = lc1.bay0.hotmail.com (cached)
> abuse net lc1.bay0.hotmail.com = abuse at hotmail.com
> 
> Cannot find master for:hotmail.com
> No valid email addresses found, sorry!
> 
> 
> Parsing input: msn.com
> [report history]
> Routing details for 207.68.172.246
> [refresh/show] Cached whois for 207.68.172.246 : abuse at hotmail.com
> Using abuse net on abuse at hotmail.com
> abuse net hotmail.com = abuse at hotmail.com
> Using best contacts abuse at hotmail.com
> Using rdns to route to correct Microsoft department
> host 207.68.172.246 = beta.msn.com (cached)
> abuse net beta.msn.com = abuse at msn.com
> 
> Cannot find master for:msn.com
> No valid email addresses found, sorry!
> 
> 
> Parsing input: msft.net
> host msft.net (checking ip) ip not found ; msft.net discarded as fake.
> No recent reports, no history available
> 
> Cannot resolve msft.net
> 
> So, NO Microsoft, hotmail or MSN sites get reports ? What gives ?
> Needs a fix ASAP!
> 
> David
> 
> 
> 



here something someone else posted regarding MSN Personal Address

joel rubin in news.admin.net-abuse.email. I hope this helps



>From time to time, you may need to LART info at elfraudolottery.com

which has an MX server of pamx1.hotmail.com or

http://www.citibankphishsite.com/

which has a whois technical contact of MSN-PA-TECH at msn.com

(Note - MSN Personal Address customers only get a web redirector, NOT
hosting space - so be sure to git the REAL website.)

IMHO the best similar provider from the point of view of nuke'ing
miscreants is Rediffmail Pro.

>Thank you for contacting MSN Personal Address.
> 
>This is an auto-generated response designed to help you answer your 
question as quickly as possible. Please note that you will not receive a 
reply if you respond directly to this message.
> 
>MSN Personal Address is currently in its Beta period. If you are an MSN 
Personal Address customer and you have a general feedback, please click on 
“feedback” on the MSN Personal Address web site at: 
http://domains.msn.com/signup.
> 
>If you need help with your MSN Personal Address, complete the MSN Personal 
Address Customer Support request form at: 
http://support.msn.com/contactus.aspx?pk=PersonalAddress 
> 
>You will need to login with your MSN Personal Address Passport to submit a 
customer support request.
> 
>Remember that MSN Personal Address and MSN Hotmail also have comprehensive 
online help available--just click "Help" in the upper right corner of those 
Web pages.
> 
>If you wish to report an email or domain name abuse, or have a technical 
question, please contact pdbeta at microsoft.com.

 


More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list