[SC-Help] Re: THEHOTTESTTHINGAROUND.COM
Berny
bar_n0ne at hotmail.com
Sun Apr 24 10:20:52 EDT 2005
"Tom Ruehle" <NoSpam at NoSpam.com> wrote in message
news:d4f00m$jl7$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> I have been getting spam from the same group for months now. The domain
> names change but they are all registered to the same company
> (THEHOTTESTTHINGAROUND.COM) in Canada. Without fail SpamCop is never
> able to resolve any of their names an yet they are always pingable for
> me. What is going on?
>
First, NEVER post SPAM as you did, if u feel the need you can post a tracker
(the link at the top of as parse or post in .spam.
Now, It seems the name servers also owned by the same outfit, which by the
way has moved around canada, from Nanaimo to Laval and still uses the name
Software Factory Solutions seem to have conspired, along with MCI to block
SpamCop queries.
I bet the registration address is a mailboxes etc or similar . type POBox
which forwards the mail, or trashes it, I doubt the offender is ever near
the registered addresses., possibly never even in Canada.
they must have had a pink contract with ATMLinkInc and CalPOP for spamming
for quite a while but seem to have had to move to SBCGlobal recently which
seems to be trying to compete with kornet, tietong, cnc-noc and the
hana-fools for spammer business. I've notied more and more spam sourced from
SBCGlobal and a few websites recently.
Anyway this jerks crap doesn't trickle out of a zombie net, it comes from a
relatively stable netblock cycling through 1-255 of the last quartet in it's
IP space, so it's a kind of "mainsleaze". There are some threads on
SBCGlobal in news.spamcop, and others relating to this spew.
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list