[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: THEHOTTESTTHINGAROUND.COM

Berny bar_n0ne at hotmail.com
Mon Apr 25 17:57:49 EDT 2005


"eddie" <eddie at eddie.web> wrote in message
news:pan.2005.04.24.20.53.14.777000 at eddie.web...
> On Sun, 24 Apr 2005 09:22:14 -0700, DJ Mike scratched out the following:
>
>
> > My mistake. 69.228.162.13 (sbcglobal.net) is the IP they are being sent
> > from. 63.82.96.35 (MCI) is the IP where the web sites live.
> >
> > Would be nice if I could have email from  69.228.162.13 directed to
Trash
> > before spamcop's filter directs it to Held. Or bounced back to
> > sbcglobal.net.
>
> It's always good to post these IPs in the spam forums with a subject like
> "I enjoy constant pinging" or some such thing. If they want visitors, let
> them have them.
> NG's such as *.spamtrap, *.spam, *.spamming etc are good groups in which
> to enter IP addresses "of interest" to the world.
>
> -- 
> Once movie theaters gave out steak knives
> Today they confiscate them

There is something very fishy with 63.82.96.35

SC always triesd to parse the links, and a parse Always takes forever, often
SEVERAL minutes, and then gives up and calls the sites fake.

Tracert goes into stealth mode (returns *.*.*.*) as soon as the tracing
leaves my netspace and enters MCI

You cannot ping these sites (firewalled I imagine)

MCI is up to their necks with supporting this site.

Yahoo and SBC have joined in Cable and DSL services about the same time my
Yahoo account started receiving this spew (by the way, that account is a
pure spamtrap, no mails sent for over 4 years, and this spew started a few
months ago) interestingly this Yahoo account has an apparent address in
SBC's service area, Did Yahoo pass on the addy?

Well of course this outfit started spamming from ATMLinkinc and Calpop space
so the SBC/Yahoo link is very speculative or does SBC lord over ATMLinkinc
space now? I don't follow all the takeovers and ownerships.





More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list