[SC-Help] Re: help
Larry Kilgallen
Kilgallen at SpamCop.net
Fri Dec 16 05:43:00 EST 2005
In article <1134723374.150964.320180 at g43g2000cwa.googlegroups.com>, boazn0 at gmail.com writes:
> i get error with sending email
>
> reason: 553 5.3.0 Message from 216.130.184.22 rejected based on
> external blacklist - See also http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml
>
> what can i do?
Prevent spam from being sent by IP address 216.130.184.22 owned by
Webair Internet Development Incorporated.
> the mail is sent by my website.
Nonsense. Email sent by SMTP software; websites send HTTP messages.
Now certainly you cannot be Webair Internet Development Incorporated,
since a corporation is different from a sentient being. So let us
presume that you, as an individual, have a contract with the true
owner of that IP address, Webair Internet Development Incorporated,
and they provide both HTTP and SMTP services (the latter from that IP
address). If you have _exclusive_ use of that IP address, then you
need to fix your software that is sending spam.
But http://www.DNSstuff.com/tools/ptr.ch?ip=216.130.184.22 says that
216.130.184.22 is called mail1.webair.com, so it appears that webair
is your vendor and is sending your email out from that IP address
(from SMTP software, not from your "website").
> but only to regesiter users.
If you are not Webair Internet Development Incorporated but a
customer of theirs, I think it unlikely that you are in a position
to characterize all messages sent by mail1.webair.com.
You need to get them to fix their spam problem, but if you do not
have access to their logfiles, there is not much analysis you can do.
You need to get them involved.
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list