[SC-Help]
False Spamcop Positives on Yahoogroups Messages (66.94.237.42)
Robb Topolski
autoreply at funchords.com
Sat Jan 1 11:24:15 EST 2005
SC Deputies or Power Users:
The following message was identified by the bl.spamcop.net ... I'm
wondering if it was tagged by mere volume (which should be inappropriate),
or if someone was indeed abusing this IP.
I thought there used to be a way of looking at some rudimentary evidence
file, but either it's gone or hard to find.
Thanks for any pointers.
Example Headers and Body of the False Postive Snipped below:
Received: from n8a.bulk.scd.yahoo.com ([66.94.237.42])
by sccrmxc24.comcast.net (sccrmxc24) with SMTP
id <20__________________33de>; Sat, 1 Jan 2005 17:12:19 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [66.94.237.42]
Received: from [66.218.69.5] by n8.bulk.scd.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 01 Jan
2005 17:12:18 -0000
Received: from [66.218.66.30] by mailer5.bulk.scd.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 01
Jan 2005 17:12:18 -0000
X-Yahoo-Newman-Property: groups-mod
X-Sender: notify at yahoogroups.com
X-Apparently-To: mygroup-owner at yahoogroups.com
Received: (qmail 68567 invoked by uid 7800); 1 Jan 2005 17:12:18 -0000
Date: 1 Jan 2005 17:12:18 -0000
Message-ID: <110_____________.m24 at yahoogroups.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
From: Yahoo! Groups Notification
<mygroup-accept-A80_cP_________YpA at yahoogroups.com>
Reply-To: mygroup-accept-A8_____________pA at yahoogroups.com
To: mygroup-owner at yahoogroups.com
Subject: MODERATE -- <X> posted to pdx-poker
Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
boundary="-----003___________________9107"
X-eGroups-Moderators: pdx-poker
X-RBL-Warning: bl.spamcop.net returns 127.0.0.2 (SPAMCOP) for 66.94.237.42
Hello,
A message has been sent to the mygroup group from
<X>
The message summary:
--------------------
FROM:
[...remainder snipped...]
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list