[SC-Help] Re: roving.com spammers stay out of spamcop
D.Diaz
gospamming at yourdomain.invalid
Tue Jan 11 19:37:19 EST 2005
"Merlyn" <Merlyn at Spamcop.net> wrote in
news:cs15bh$6h0$1 at news.spamcop.net:
> We get spam from Roving or I should say we block spam from Roving and
> have for a very long time now. There are many sightings in Google if
> you search other ways and other IP addresses they had or have.
>
> The point is, "many" reputible blocking lists currently block Roving
> for spamming directly. It is only logicical that you shouldn't be in
> the Bonded Sender program while you reside on all those lists for
> spamming.
>
I agree with you and Mc. As I said, I'm just pointing out the way the
listing algorithm works; and not trying to argue about its "fairness".
If they spam, they are spammers; there's no argument there.
I also noticed that 63.251.135.69 seems to be the only IP address
roving.com has put in the Bonded Sender Program, and they seem to be
spamming mainly from other addresses in their /26 block, trying to keep
that one "clean".
Now, another question I'm asking myself is... how many of those spams
emanating from the "bonded" IP address have been reported to
abuse at bondedsender.com so they get fined as per BondedSender's policy?
--
Daniel Diaz
SpamCop User
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list