[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: spam from unallocated IP? 46.50.126.146

Dominik 'Rathann' Mierzejewski dominik at usenet.rangers.eu.org
Thu Jul 7 23:02:26 EDT 2005


Date: Wed, 06 Jul 2005 21:38:04 +0100, Group: spamcop.help
Msg-ID: <dahf7p$v39$1 at news.spamcop.net>
From: Graeme Leith:
> Dominik 'Rathann' Mierzejewski wrote:
> > http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z782776317zf7ff8d358624850a286e90b1446839b6z
> > 
> > It's either a fake header which managed to fool SC's parser or
> > (unlikely)
> > a hijacked IP.

> It's a fake header that happens to have a valid format. The real source
> is the next server up in the chain (134.174.110.5) which is currently
> listed in the SCBL.

That's what I figured. And I have reported it manually there, too.

> If you go through the process of setting up you mailhosts in the SpamCop
> system, you shouldn't get more errors like this.

Huh? Why would it help? The problem was with the second hop before my MX.

Regards,
R.

-- 
RangersBL: http://dnsbl.rangers.eu.org/
"I've always wanted to be an executioner, that's why I became a sysadmin."
-- Jim Howes at news.admin.net-abuse.email


More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list