[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: Spam "from" reserved netblocks

Geoff Lane geoff at nospam.gjctech.co.uk
Fri Jul 8 19:01:07 EDT 2005


Graeme Leith <glnews030922 at highspot.net> wrote in news:damc7l$q79$1
@news.spamcop.net:

>> Although I reported this particular spam (ID = 1463337860), I got the IP
>> address myself direct from the headers. I submitted the report to
>> Cyveilance purely to help get the offending IP added to the SBL.
> 
> Where did you get evidence of a connection between Spamhaus and
> Cyveillance? As far as I am aware, they are in no way related.

My bad. I meant "SCBL" - Spamcop's own list.

AIUI, I have to report to at least one to get SC to register the spam, and 
Cyveillance seemed to the be lesser evil (although I do not that you may 
not agree with that point of view!) The only other options were to report 
to "abuse" addresses that I suspect are spam-friendly and may even be the 
spammer himself. 

-- 
Geoff Lane
Cornwall, UK


More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list