[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Is spamcop mail relay blacklisted by SORBS?

Stuart Coggin stuart.coggin at spamcop.net
Tue Jul 26 22:36:58 EDT 2005


Hi,

Over the last couple of hours I have noticed mail being relayed to my 
mail server via my Spamcop account was being rejected by my mailhost 
because the relay at spamcop.net (c60.cesmail.net) is listed in the 
sorbs.net blacklist.

I did confirm this with a manual check from 
http://www.au.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/db :

Address:	216.154.195.49
Record Created:	Sat Apr 24 10:13:08 2004 GMT
Record Updated:	Tue Jul 26 02:42:30 2005 GMT
Additional Information:	Received: from c60.cesmail.net (c60.cesmail.net 
[216.154.195.49]) by desperado.sorbs.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 
BFD9111431 for <[email]>; Fri, 04 Mar 2005 05:08:32 +1000 (EST)
Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS
If you wish to request a delisting please do so through the Support System.


Is this right?




More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list