[SC-Help] Re: Is spamcop mail relay blacklisted by SORBS?
Stuart Coggin
stuart.coggin at spamcop.net
Tue Jul 26 23:50:26 EDT 2005
Larry Kilgallen wrote:
> In article <dc578s$bom$1 at news.spamcop.net>, Stuart Coggin <stuart.coggin at spamcop.net> writes:
>
>>Hi,
>>
>>Over the last couple of hours I have noticed mail being relayed to my
>>mail server via my Spamcop account was being rejected by my mailhost
>>because the relay at spamcop.net (c60.cesmail.net) is listed in the
>>sorbs.net blacklist.
>
>
> Just like non-SpamCop customers, it seems to me that if you want to
> always accept email from a particular IP address you should whitelist
> it on your server.
But there is nothing to guarantee that the IP address(es) of the SpamCop
relay(s) remain constant is there? Or are they documented by SpamCop,
and set in stone somewhere? One assumes that load sharing, and backup
systems will result in more than one relay being used over a period of
time, making ad-hoc maintenance of a whitelist a bit hit and miss. Far
better that a commercial anti-spam company avoids the irony of being
blacklisted in the first place ;-)
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list