[SC-Help] Re: Is this message legit re spamcop account?
WazoO
nobody at devnull.spamcop.net
Mon Jun 6 21:27:21 EDT 2005
"Bob Stringer" <xxxxx at xxxxx.net> wrote in message
news:ell9a11h9louloo12kpjljagtb3f0rld3h at 4ax.com...
> I received the e-mail quoted below, indicating that it was
> from "webmaster at spamcop.net"
Your sample is a bulls*&t phish.
> Hunting around the spamcop web site I didn't see any obvious
> e-mail addresses for inquiries,
This is frustrating, just pointed out the same thing over
in another newsgroup. As the www.spamcop.net
FAQ left you confused, I'll again point to the
single-page access point to a much expanded
version at http://forum.spamcop.net/forums/
You will find that the entry there titled "How can I
contact a SpamCop representative?" in fact points
to a www.spamcop.net FAQ item that you say you
couldn't find.
> and so I sent e-mail
> messages, saying essentially what I've said above, to
> support at cesmail.net, paypal at cesmail.net,
> service at cesmail.net. One of those addresses sent me my
> original renewal notice on May 22, and the other two were
Two of those ended up in JT's InBox ... not sure where
the 'papypal' address ends up, but I'll guess that JT has
all three copies of your query (any wonder why he complains
of being so overloaded?)
> If anyone knows that there's some other address for
> corresponding regarding accounts, or can suggest any other
> address to which I should send a message, I'd appreciate
> being informed. And quickly, since the message, if it's
> legit, indicates my account will be suspended in 24 hours!
It's a frigging spam ... handle it accordingly.
> And here's the message I received:
>
> From: webmaster at spamcop.net <webmaster at spamcop.net>
> To: xxxxx at xxxxx.net
> Date: Monday, June 6, 2005, 1:42:41 PM
> Subject: Account Alert
Without headers, this "sample" is pretty useless other
than pointing out the obvious .. a spammer has found
a gullible recipient.
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list