[SC-Help] Re: Is this message legit re spamcop account?
Ellen
nobody at spamcop.net
Mon Jun 6 22:20:59 EDT 2005
"Bob Stringer" <xxxxx at xxxxx.net> wrote in message
news:ell9a11h9louloo12kpjljagtb3f0rld3h at 4ax.com...
> I received the e-mail quoted below, indicating that it was
> from "webmaster at spamcop.net"
>
>
> From: webmaster at spamcop.net <webmaster at spamcop.net>
> To: xxxxx at xxxxx.net
> Date: Monday, June 6, 2005, 1:42:41 PM
> Subject: Account Alert
>
> Dear Valued Member,
>
> According to our site policy you will have to confirm your
> account by the following link or else your account will be
> suspended within 24 hours for security reasons.
>
> http://www.spamcop.net/confirm.php?email=xxxxx@xxxxx.net
>
> Thank you for your attention to this question. We apologize
> for any inconvenience.
>
> Sincerely,Spamcop Security Department Assistant.
>
We don't have a webmaster@ email address and we do not have a security
department and thusly no assistants :-) In any case you would find if you
analyzed the received headers that this did not come from SpamCop. You can
write to service at admin.spamcop.net or deputies at admin.spamcop.net if you have
a paid reporting account or support at spamcop.net if you have an email account
if you are ever in doubt about any mailing.
Ellen
SpamCop
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list