[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: Help me guys, whats going on?

Berny bar_n0ne at hotmail.com
Sat Jun 11 11:08:36 EDT 2005


"Mike Richter" <mrichter at cpl.net> wrote in message
news:d8cm6u$5ct$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> Kristoffer Lein wrote:
SNIP
> >  return-path address <****@cqmail.net> rejected by mx2.prserv.net:
> >  550 RBL block by MX.RBL - Spammer (20050518)
SNIP
> The solution is to send e-mail from a 'clean' IP address. If you cannot
> persuade your ISP to do due diligence, then you may have to have
> recourse to a supplemental account (Yahoo!, hotmail, etc.).

until about a year ago, cq net was Alan Ralskys playground (AFAIK), and
almost all spam-vertizing and a lot of spam originated or was hosted from
there. It got on a lot of blacklists as a result that aren't necessarily
updated very often, if ever.

Frankly, I think tough s**t, that ISP spammed the hell out of me for a
couple of years and if it and its customers now suffer a couple of years
more from now, well, it's karma and deserved.

It now looks like most big time spammers have moved to CRC (tietong) and
they too will find themselves in the situation you are in. even if they
clean up as cq net appears to have done.

I guess it's time to look at the router tables and local block lists again.
;)




More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list