[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: Help me guys, whats going on?

N. Miller nobody at spamcop.net
Sat Jun 11 00:50:12 EDT 2005


On Sat, 11 Jun 2005 10:08:36 +0400, Berny wrote:

> "Mike Richter" <mrichter at cpl.net> wrote in message
> news:d8cm6u$5ct$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>> Kristoffer Lein wrote:
> SNIP
>>>  return-path address <****@cqmail.net> rejected by mx2.prserv.net:
>>>  550 RBL block by MX.RBL - Spammer (20050518)
> SNIP
>> The solution is to send e-mail from a 'clean' IP address. If you cannot
>> persuade your ISP to do due diligence, then you may have to have
>> recourse to a supplemental account (Yahoo!, hotmail, etc.).
> 
> until about a year ago, cq net was Alan Ralskys playground (AFAIK), and
> almost all spam-vertizing and a lot of spam originated or was hosted from
> there. It got on a lot of blacklists as a result that aren't necessarily
> updated very often, if ever.

Just wondering what "cq net" has to do with this? I can't find a
connection.

-- 
Norman
~Shine, bright morning light,
~now in the air the spring is coming.
~Sweet, blowing wind,
~singing down the hills and valleys.


More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list