[SC-Help] Am I using a spam-friendly host?
Alan Harper
news at REMOVECAPSalanharper.com
Thu Jun 16 16:58:34 EDT 2005
I had the opportunity to set up my mail program after a mail database
crash. As part of this, I sent myself a bunch of emails, one of which
was identified as "spam" and blocked. However, I can't figure out why
it was blocked.
I think my mailhosts files are fully configured, but I will check that
out later. In any case, this suggests that somewhere between me and me
there is a mail host that was in the spamcop black list on Friday. I
checked all the hosts today and none are now listed.
Is there any way that I can figure out why an email was blocked by
spamcop, and whether one of the computers I use to for outgoing mail
was in the spamcop list, as least as of last Friday?
I have posted the mail in question in spamcop.spam. To understand it,
it might help to know that I send mail out using my dsl host,
pacbell.net, to myself at <my_sbc_account>@sbcglobal.net, this is
forwarded to alan@<mydomain.com> which is hosted at opensourcehost.com,
and then forwarded to <my_spamcop_account>@spamcop.net, from which I
pick it up.
Thanks
Alan
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list