[SC-Help] Re: Am I using a spam-friendly host?
Mike Easter
MikeE at ster.invalid
Thu Jun 16 22:19:03 EDT 2005
Alan Harper wrote:
> Mike Easter
>> 207.115.63.31 rDNS yipvmd-ext.prodigy.net
>>
>> was recently SCbl listed but it is off now;
> Thank you. I will communicate with SBC and see what they say.
It is currently listed again -- point them at the misdirecting bouncing
faq. -- it is spending quite a bit of time being listed
207.115.63.31 listed in bl.spamcop.net
will be delisted automatically in approximately 13 hours.
has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week
In the past 156.2 days, it has been listed 33 times for a total of 36.3
days
It appears this listing is caused by misdirected bounces. We have a FAQ
which covers this topic: Why auto-responses are bad (Misdirected
bounces). http://www.spamcop.net/fom-serve/cache/329.html#bounces
Please read this FAQ and heed the advice contained in it.
--
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list