[SC-Help] Re: Why Doesn't Spamcop Lart Yahoo?
Brian (SnSR)
SCNews.5.myspamgobbler at spamgourmet.com
Fri Jun 17 22:08:33 EDT 2005
SJones wrote:
> On or about 6/17/2005 2:18 PM, McWebber penned the following:
>
>>Headers:
>>
>>Return-Path: <ffmmortgageco2 at yahoo.com>
>>Received: from web33615.mail.mud.yahoo.com (web33615.mail.mud.yahoo.com
>>[68.142.199.247])
>> by redacted (8.10.2/8.10.2) with SMTP id j5HHibA12200
>> for <spamtrap>; Fri, 17 Jun 2005 12:44:37 -0500
>>Received: (qmail 21250 invoked by uid 60001); 17 Jun 2005 17:45:18 -0000
>>DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;
>> s=s1024; d=yahoo.com;
>>
>>h=Message-ID:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content
>>-Transfer-Encoding;
>>
>>b=FaLGac5qEgSH983qwmZC277P+nlgogd1GkelnEpOGck1TUl/yRbqfF4f4HxOUjp7OU12R3C0Kx
>>kW5wJ9oVy08HXohqNSf7vU6I9Bfa5zA19J89XlS1FkQ0Ca59cL5So5J36ilkHNF725Ym0ZKfeKDd
>>9MJ/59yPqqUmKpmJCZE8Q= ;
>>Message-ID: <20050617174518.21248.qmail at web33615.mail.mud.yahoo.com>
>>Received: from [68.80.203.195] by web33615.mail.mud.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri,
>>17 Jun 2005 10:45:18 PDT
>>Date: Fri, 17 Jun 2005 10:45:18 -0700 (PDT)
>>From: gene simone <ffmmortgageco2 at yahoo.com>
>>Subject: RE: Response to your recent Refinance request
>>To: spamtrap
>>MIME-Version: 1.0
>>Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
>>boundary="0-1804541703-1119030318=:20259"
>>Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
>>X-UIDL: a)j"!*X+"!G=Y"!mHW"!
>>
>>Spamcop only wants to send to abuse at comcast.net instead of both Comcast and
>>Yahoo where the email is coming from. Also, in this case, the identical spam
>>was previously received from a similar address signed by the same person.
>>
>>Return-Path: <ffmmortgage at yahoo.com>
>>Received: from web53509.mail.yahoo.com (web53509.mail.yahoo.com
>>[206.190.37.70])
>> by redacted (8.10.2/8.10.2) with SMTP id j36KA8Y12144
>> for <spamtrap>; Wed, 6 Apr 2005 15:10:09 -0500
>>Received: (qmail 1625 invoked by uid 60001); 6 Apr 2005 20:11:46 -0000
>>Comment: DomainKeys? See http://antispam.yahoo.com/domainkeys
>>DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;
>> s=s1024; d=yahoo.com;
>>
>>b=FEqXL493vJ+okYYYMl1dUphGMRXu+Psd0v88YMdNH/sQG/MCEbRdr8kGTxm3eFK6JOa0f7mLOb
>>TvR/E2aFN3pCY7w29QfGEKmJJt4GGc8c+Q4M70MrxyBF3gAUYy4EL48pvwxiqbj+TJcPFvLMqwbw
>>qBbETkVp9c8ig2YM3Cldo= ;
>>Message-ID: <20050406201146.1623.qmail at web53509.mail.yahoo.com>
>>Received: from [68.80.203.195] by web53509.mail.yahoo.com via HTTP; Wed, 06
>>Apr 2005 13:11:46 PDT
>>Date: Wed, 6 Apr 2005 13:11:46 -0700 (PDT)
>>From: gene s <ffmmortgage at yahoo.com>
>>Subject: RE: Response to your recent Refinance request
>>To: spamtrap
>>MIME-Version: 1.0
>>Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
>>boundary="0-616926842-1112818306=:99681"
>>X-UIDL: $iP!!(kl!!o,W!!ha`!!
>>
>>
>>
>
> Since the return address DOES show as a good address, I would assume
> that Yahoo doesn't accept spamcop reports.
>
> 250 sender <hexvalidemail at hexillion.com> ok
> RCPT TO:<ffmmortgageco2 at yahoo.com>
> 250 recipient <ffmmortgageco2 at yahoo.com> ok
> RSET
> 250 reset ok
> QUIT
> 221 mta134.mail.re2.yahoo.com
>
Yahoo always returns a 250 response no matter what.
Their are two methods that I use to validate a Yahoo email account,
other than sending an email. One if to try to sign up using that id
(ffmmortgageco2) at
http://edit.yahoo.com/config/eval_register?.v=&.intl=&new=1&.done=http%3a//mail.yahoo.com&.src=ym&.partner=&.p=&promo=&.last=
If that id is available, you know that the email address is not valid.
If the id is used, it may or may not be valid.
I then check to see if there is a profile for this account at
http://profiles.yahoo.com/ffmmortgageco2
If it returns something like this profile can not be found (it's been
awhile so I don't recall the wording) it means that the account has been
deleted. If it shows a profile, with information or not, it means that
the account is valid.
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list