[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: Spam from IANA space or forged

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Wed Mar 16 08:46:02 EST 2005


David Butler wrote:
> SC says this is from IANA space and wants to devnull it. WHen I
> manually parse the IP it is indeed in an IANA range:

> Is this really where the spam came from or is this a forgery that
> fooled the SC engine ?

It is better to post a tracker instead of the headers so I don't have to
remove all of the returns from your newsreader's posting to see how SC
wants to parse it.

www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z742788378z77c3ac6646a270f61820678a271b481az

SC is trusting 212.71.164.106  rDNS  jiruse5.jar.gin.cz  to be a
server/relay.  The server mail.smirice.sten.cz ESMTP Postfix lives
there.

I would notify

inetnum:      212.71.164.0 - 212.71.165.255
netname:      AT-NET
descr:        ATNET network

telekom at telekom.cz and the default PM because...

No abuse address is registered with abuse.net

... and abuse at gin.cz

whois -h whois.abuse.net ipex.cz ...
abuse at gin.cz (for ipex.cz)

.... because

route:        212.71.128.0/18
descr:        GIN's network
origin:       AS9080
mnt-by:       AS9080-MNT
changed:      feela at ipex.cz 1

... about no reg'd abuse.net addy



-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list