[SC-Help] Re: THEHOTTESTTHINGAROUND.COM
TomJB
TomJB.1p6f4z at mail.webservertalk.com
Tue May 17 04:44:05 EDT 2005
Ellen wrote:
> *"TomJB" <TomJB.1p2r5g at mail.webservertalk.com> wrote in message
> news:TomJB.1p2r5g at mail.webservertalk.com...
> >
> > DJ Mike wrote:
> >
> > Hello - I've noticed this change to XO, or what I thought was XO
> IP's
> > but after calling them they are denying they have any info. Can
> you
> > tell me how you found these to belong to XO? I also was getting
> the
> > spam when it was coming from SBC - I called SBC and screemed at
> them
> > for 1/2 hr & finally was able to talk to management, the next day
> the
> > spam changed to XO.
> >
> >
>
> Announced by XO:
>
> BGP routing table entry for 69.67.72.0/21, version 37736930
> Paths: (49 available, best #27, table Default-IP-Routing-Table)
> Not advertised to any peer
> 3549 2828
>
> AS2828:
> Search results for: AS2828
>
>
>
> OrgName: XO Communications
> OrgID: XOXO
> Address: Corporate Headquarters
> Address: 11111 Sunset Hills Road
> City: Reston
> StateProv: VA
> PostalCode: 20190-5339
> Country: US
>
> See also: http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL12587
>
>
>
> Ellen *
Thanks, I had not ever checked out CIDR but according to them, the
block where the SPAM is coming from "69.67.72.0/21" belongs to XO:
http://www.cidr-report.org/cgi-bin/as-report?as=AS2828
I have called XO about 4 times and all I get is them totally denying
this block isnot theirs & one person in their Ops even laughed at the
suggestion.
Anyone who is interested, please help me in pressuring "XO" to try a
little harder to be a responsible ISP, thanks![/B]
--
TomJB
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted via http://www.webservertalk.com
------------------------------------------------------------------------
View this thread: http://www.webservertalk.com/message1033117.html
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list