[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: No Submission Returns from SpamCop

Canopus BNRAGMAOKKXT at spammotel.com
Tue May 24 19:44:10 EDT 2005


Canopus on 24/05/2005 wrote:

> NTL users who are having this problem may like to try the forum at 
> http://www.chetnet.co.uk/portal/
> where I have heard some very helpful people with contacts inside NTL
> hang out.
> 
> Rob

Well after signing up with that forum and posting a polite and factual
message there I was informed that my post had been pulled due to the
forum being for technical support only.  However, the administrator who
pulled my message and informed me about it did then go on to make a few
inquiries, I quote his message to me under this paragraph, but, please
note what he says, this is neither an official nor unofficial NTL
answer, it is just one individual also trying to figure out what is
going on.  So, quote:

"Rightly or wrongly I cannot judge, and this is categorically not an
official or unofficial ntl: answer in any way.

"It appears that the IP 64.74.133.248 is listed in several different
"offender's lists" as being an originator of the the German spam
(Sober.Q) apparently ntl: are not alone as an ISP in listing that IP.

"This may explain the situation."


I cannot see in any way that spamcop.net is the originator of Sober.Q,
it looks as if a major Joe Job has been pulled on spamcop.net.

Rob


More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list