[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

OT Re: [SC-Help] RE:SPAM from your block: 69.67.72.021 [#2446202] -- XO.COM re"CONSUMER RESEARCH CORP" SPAMMING

Jeff G. jeffg at spamcop.net
Wed May 25 10:14:44 EDT 2005


Jeff G. at coks.net wrote:
> On 5/24/2005 9:32 PM Cat scribbled:
>
>> Jeff G. [at coks.net] wrote:
>>
>> <snip four posts worth>
>>
>>> I'm sorry, new here and all, but can't help but notice that XO.com
>>> does not come up on either of 3 programs I use, so what is the
>>> problem with XO here -
>>> 69.67.72.70 is popping up as Pacbell, after 4 or 5 XO relays - true?
>>> I'll put my helmet on and duck here...
>>
>>
>> How are you coming upwith Pacbell? I can't find any possible way that
>> Pacbell is linked to it except that the spammer's address through
>> whois is whoa007 at pacbell.net. Everything else that I've tried with
>> traceroute comes up with XO IP 206.173.204.234 (an XO IP) as the
>> next hop up in the chain above all of the 69.67.72.xx IPs.
>
>
> Hop  IP Address       Host Name                              Sent
>      Recv RTT   Av RTT  Min RTT  Max RTT   % Loss
>
> 1    10.81.48.1       [Unknown]                                 1
>    1 34 ms    34 ms    34 ms    34 ms   0.000%
> 2    68.4.8.225       [Unknown]                                 1
>    1 34 ms    34 ms    34 ms    34 ms   0.000%
> 3    68.4.15.225      [Unknown]                                 1
>    1 35 ms    35 ms    35 ms    35 ms   0.000%
> 4    68.4.14.222      ip68-4-14-222.oc.oc.cox.net               1
>    1 35 ms    35 ms    35 ms    35 ms   0.000%
> 5    68.4.14.253      rsmtdsrj01-ge704.rd.oc.cox.net            1
>    1 35 ms    35 ms    35 ms    35 ms   0.000%
> 6    65.59.168.1      so-4-0.hsa2.Tustin1.Level3.net            1
>    1 39 ms    39 ms    39 ms    39 ms   0.000%
> 7    4.68.114.21      [Unknown]                                 1
>    1 44 ms    44 ms    44 ms    44 ms   0.000%
> 8    209.247.8.113    as-0-0.bbr2.LosAngeles1.Level3.net        1
>    1 51 ms    51 ms    51 ms    51 ms   0.000%
> 9    4.68.96.82       so-0-0-0.gar2.LosAngeles1.Level3.net      1
>    1 56 ms    56 ms    56 ms    56 ms   0.000%
> 10   209.0.227.34     xo-level3-oc12.LosAngeles1.Level3.net      1
> 1    57 ms    57 ms    57 ms    57 ms   0.000%
> 11   65.106.5.45      p4-0-0.RAR1.LA-CA.us.xo.net               1
>    1 57 ms    57 ms    57 ms    57 ms   0.000%
> 12   65.106.0.18      p6-0-0.RAR2.SanJose-CA.us.xo.net          1
>    1 67 ms    67 ms    67 ms    67 ms   0.000%
> 13   65.106.5.162     65.106.5.162.ptr.us.xo.net                1
>    1 65 ms    65 ms    65 ms    65 ms   0.000%
> 14   207.88.80.30     ge13-0.CLR2.Fremont-CA.us.xo.net          1
>    1 65 ms    65 ms    65 ms    65 ms   0.000%
> 15   206.173.204.234  206.173.204.234.ptr.us.xo.net             1
>    1 72 ms    72 ms    72 ms    72 ms   0.000%
> 16   69.67.72.70      [Unknown]                                 1
>    1 73 ms    73 ms    73 ms    73 ms   0.000%
>
> what does this say about XO?
> I'll owe you a solid...

I certainly hope that the OP has been contacting abuse at pacbell.net,
postmaster at oasisvn.com, and abuse at oasisvn.com about the abuse (including
spam and lack of RDNS) from 69.67.64.0/20 per the following.


05/25/05 08:44:22 IP block 69.67.72.70 at whois.ripe.net
Trying 69.67.72.70 at ARIN
Trying 69.67.72 at ARIN
Whoa USA Inc WHOA-USA-INC (NET-69-67-64-0-1)
                                  69.67.64.0 - 69.67.79.255
Roger Graves DATAMONITOR-BUSSINESS-INFORMATION (NET-69-67-72-0-1)
                                  69.67.72.0 - 69.67.72.255

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-05-24 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.


05/25/05 08:44:33 whois !NET-69-67-72-0-1 at whois.arin.net

whois -h whois.arin.net !net-69-67-72-0-1 ...

CustName:   Roger Graves
Address:    301 W. Capital Exp.
City:       San Jose
StateProv:  CA
PostalCode: 95136
Country:    US
RegDate:    2003-08-13
Updated:    2003-08-13

NetRange:   69.67.72.0 - 69.67.72.255
CIDR:       69.67.72.0/24
NetName:    DATAMONITOR-BUSSINESS-INFORMATION
NetHandle:  NET-69-67-72-0-1
Parent:     NET-69-67-64-0-1
NetType:    Reassigned
Comment:
RegDate:    2003-08-13
Updated:    2003-08-13

OrgTechHandle: NOC1264-ARIN
OrgTechName:   Network Operations Center
OrgTechPhone:  +1-408-268-4526
OrgTechEmail:  whoa007 at pacbell.net

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-05-24 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.


05/25/05 08:44:46 whois !NET-69-67-64-0-1 at whois.arin.net

whois -h whois.arin.net !net-69-67-64-0-1 ...

OrgName:    Whoa USA Inc
OrgID:      WHOAU
Address:    P.O Box 20482
Address:    NOC
City:       San Jose
StateProv:  CA
PostalCode: 95160
Country:    US

NetRange:   69.67.64.0 - 69.67.79.255
CIDR:       69.67.64.0/20
NetName:    WHOA-USA-INC
NetHandle:  NET-69-67-64-0-1
Parent:     NET-69-0-0-0-0
NetType:    Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.OASISVN.COM
NameServer: NS2.OASISVN.COM
Comment:
RegDate:    2003-08-07
Updated:    2003-08-07

OrgTechHandle: NOC1264-ARIN
OrgTechName:   Network Operations Center
OrgTechPhone:  +1-408-268-4526
OrgTechEmail:  whoa007 at pacbell.net

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-05-24 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.


05/25/05 09:02:26 Abuse address lookup for pacbell.net

whois -h whois.abuse.net pacbell.net ...
abuse at pacbell.net (for pacbell.net)


05/25/05 09:02:11 Abuse address lookup for NS1.OASISVN.COM

whois -h whois.abuse.net ns1.oasisvn.com ...
postmaster at ns1.oasisvn.com (default, no info)

postmaster at oasisvn.com (default, no info)






No abuse address is registered with abuse.net

Complaints should go to abuse@(the domain) with copies to
postmaster@(the domain)

(Including a suggestion that they register with abuse.net,
by emailing update at abuse.net might be a good idea too)


-- 
Best Regards,  [the original] Jeff G.
I have been a SpamCop User/Member/Customer since 1999 and am a
Moderator of the new web-based forums (now the primary method for
getting help, http://forum.spamcop.net).  Please reply via Forum, Group,
or List only.



More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list