[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: somewhat odd e-mail

Brian SC.10.myspamgobbler at spamcowboy.net
Thu Nov 17 15:38:13 EST 2005


Chris F. Willoughby <bait-423c86b2-42ff9001 at good.julianhaight.com wrote:
> http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z828226282ze700d41a2402759f0e60f0de3548bc8ez
> 
> I'm not quite sure what to make of this e-mail.  Feels like either spam or phish but I'm not sure.
> 
> Chris

Looks like no bogosity in the headers, even though SC gags a bit.

canonical name  	gateway1.scom.com.
aliases 	242.200.162.212.in-addr.arpa
ukayd01.scom.com
ukaym02.scom.com
addresses 	212.162.200.242

Registrant:
S.Com Group plc
    Buckingham House Buckingham Street
    Aylesbury, ZZ HP20 2LA
    UK

    Domain Name: SCOM.COM

    Administrative Contact:
       Jones, Martin		martinj at SCOM.COM
       Buckingham House, Buckingham Street
       Aylesbury, HP20 ZLA
       UK
       UK
       +44 1296 311411

Record expires on 14-Nov-2012.
    Record created on 15-Nov-1994.
    Database last updated on 17-Nov-2005 18:28:17 EST.

Domain servers in listed order:

    NS1.EU.CONCERT.NET           195.99.66.211
    NS2.EU.CONCERT.NET           195.99.65.212

Phone numbers are from Dallas, TX

 From http://www.scom.com contact pages:

United States - Dallas
   	  	

S.Com Inc.
15851 Dallas Parkway, Suite 500
Addison
TX 75001-6016
United States of America
	

(t) +1 972 308-8516
(f) +1 972 308-8536
(e) response at scom.com

The company looks legit, but don't know about their spamminess. Have you 
been job hunting or looking to hire?


-- 
Brian
SC.10.myspamgobbler at spamcowboy.net


More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list