[SC-Help] Re: No source IP address found, cannot proceed.
WazoO
nobody at devnull.spamcop.net
Thu Sep 1 01:58:36 EDT 2005
"Anon_" <h9vzc2i02 at sneakemail.com> wrote in message
news:df5gc9$ac6$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> "WazoO" <nobody at devnull.spamcop.net> wrote in message
> news:df59np$61i$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> > "Anon_" <h9vzc2i02 at sneakemail.com> wrote in message
> > news:df581r$4nk$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> > >
> > > "WazoO" <nobody at devnull.spamcop.net> wrote in message
> > > news:df0561$ved$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> > > > "Anon_" <h9vzc2i02 at sneakemail.com> wrote in message
> > > > news:devl50$mct$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> > > > > Top posted on purpose!
> > > > >
> > > > > *I* clicked on the tracking URL and it DID parse correctly with
> > > > > addresses (with check boxes) for reporting this spam!
> > > > >
> > > > > Why did it parse correctly for me (now) and failed for the OP?
> > > >
> > > > Check poster's other thread in the spamcop newsgroup.
> > > ****
> > > I had checked and did again check and NONE mentioned that anyone had
> > > reparsed the link successfully - with the option of sending a report
to
> > > specific abuse desks!
> >
> > In the spamcop newsgroup thread;
> >
> > Ellen: The parse looks fine to me and you mailhosts
> > look OK. Are you seeing something different?
> > Did Don make some changes for you in the mailhosts?
> >
> > Wazoo: Somebody did something, as both the example
> > here and the one offered over in spamcop.help are
> > now parsing with results.
> >
> > BMW: Yes, I made the changes. . . Mailhost setting
> > for "theplanet" have changed, much to my surprise.
> > Things seem to be working. Thanks for your help!
> Top posted on purpose.
>
> OK, I did not look at the forums. Thanks (It DID seem odd that no-one had
> commented on the OK parse.)
????? "spamcop newsgroup" != "Forum" ?????
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list