[SC-Help] Re: No source IP address found, cannot proceed.
Anon_
h9vzc2i02 at sneakemail.com
Thu Sep 1 11:39:38 EDT 2005
"Mike Easter" <MikeE at ster.invalid> wrote in message
news:df6qdm$1ln$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> Anon_ wrote:
> > "WazoO"
> >> "Anon_"
>
> >>> Why did it parse correctly for me (now) and failed for the OP?
> >>
> >> Check poster's other thread in the spamcop newsgroup.
>
> ... which thread sez:
>
> <snip>
> BMW wrote:
> > Ellen wrote:
> >> "BMW"
>
> >>> Still doesn't answer my question so here is yet another (in proper
> format):
>
> www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z800666612z042f3048b472e29617f368eb722ae809z
>
> >>> It is real it has a source IP and SC doesn't believe it. What good
> >>> is this service if it doesn't work?
>
> >> The parse looks fine to me and you mailhosts look OK. Are you seeing
> >> something different?
>
**
I missed THAT line stating that the parse did work.
***
> >> Did Don make some changes for you in the mailhosts?
>
> > Yes, I made the changes. . . Mailhost setting for "theplanet" have
> > changed, much to my surprise. Things seem to be working. Thanks for
> > your help!
> </snip>
>
>
> Anon_ wrote:
> > I had checked and did again check and NONE mentioned that anyone had
> > reparsed the link successfully - with the option of sending a report
> > to specific abuse desks!
>
> You are saying 'anyone had reparsed the /link/ successfully'. That is
> ambiguous. A link might be the tracking url, or a link might be a
> spamvertised url in a particular spam. BMW is saying things are
> working, ie saying that the parser is parsing the spam.
>
> That [where 'that' is parsing a spamvertised link inside a spam] isn't
> what the conversation/thread was about. The conversation was about what
> this thread was about, which is parsing a spam, not determining a notify
> for a spamvertised link. The OP was posting about the parser failing to
> parse a spam
>
***
No my comment was only about SC not parsing and was not about spamvertised
sites in the body of the spam.
***
> <snip>
> BMW wrote:
> > What is up with SC? I haven't been able to submit a SPAM that "got
> > through" for a long time. I always get
> >
> > "No source IP address found, cannot proceed."
> >
> > Sample =
> >
> http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z800666612z042f3048b472e29617f368eb722ae809z
> >
> > I'd appreciate any help you could offer. . .
> </snip>
>
> I think you Anon might be getting mixed up about what we are talking
> about. We are not talking about the parser failing to notify for a
> spamvertised link.
>
***
I thought you were talking about the SC failing to parse anything after the
first line of the header.
--
A SpamCop user and forum reader,
Not Admin
***
>
> --
> Mike Easter
> kibitzer, not SC admin
>
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list