[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: Is Valueweb.net on any blacklists?

Borgholio borgholio at storymind.com
Fri Sep 30 18:58:19 EDT 2005


Larry Kilgallen wrote:
> In article <dhjqhh$40l$1 at news.spamcop.net>, Borgholio <borgholio at storymind.com> writes:
> 
>>What's the easiest way to check to see if my ISP (Valueweb.net) is on any 
>>major blacklists?  I seem to be having trouble sending email to several ISPs 
>>(including Spamcop), while other ISPs work fine.
> 
> 
> If you have trouble sending to Spamcop, it is not a blacklist issue
> since the SpamCop ISP service rejects no email.  SpamCop email
> customers always have the option to look inside their held mail folder.
> 
> They may never respond to you, but that is different from "trouble sending".

Turns out even though I've been told several times that Valueweb doesn't use 
a spam filter on their outgoing server, looks like they do anyways.  Bastards.


More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list