[SC-Help] Re: spam
Mike Easter
MikeE at ster.invalid
Thu Apr 13 05:53:37 EDT 2006
Posting to .spam & .help; f/ups to .help
die spammer wrote:
> the link points to http://dwjy8_.consiont.net/ but samspade is "Unable
> to connect to whois.jsp for consiont.net ... Aborting ..."
The whois I used for the domainname registration information was
whois.moniker.com
whois -h whois.moniker.com consiont.net ...
Contact [292406]:
Dimitr Cheva chevad03 at yahoo.com
Velichkov 8
Sofia
Sofia
262002
BG
Phone: +359.98228022
But the strategy for notifying is based on the IP address and the
website.
I don't think it is a good idea to have the label for the domainname end
in an underscore -- but it does resolve to 82.77.58.68 which is Romania
Data Systems whose ripe listed contact is contact-tech at rdsnet.ro and
whose abuse.net reg'd contact is abuse at rdsnet.ro &
contact-tech at rdsnet.ro
> I can go to the web page which seems to be canadian.
My GET function doesn't work on the url, the WebSniffer's GET doesn't
work on the url,
Connect to dwjy8_.consiont.net on port 80 ... failed
Error 1:
Error while fetching URL
My IDServe tool works on the URL
Initiating server query ...
Looking up IP address for domain: dwjy8_.consiont.net
The IP address for the domain is: 82.77.58.68
Connecting to the server on standard HTTP port: 80
[Connected] Requesting the server's default page.
The server returned the following response headers:
HTTP/1.1 302 Found
Date: Thu, 13 Apr 2006 11:48:07 GMT
Server: Apache/2.0.54 (Fedora) DAV/2 t31b77d63
Location: http://dwjy8_.consiont.net/p/?&pid=1791
Content-Length: 1
Connection: close
Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
Query complete.
My browser doesn't work on the URL.
The information about domainname labels ending in an underscore sez the
support is 'inconsistent'.
--
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin
More information about the SpamCop-Help
mailing list