[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SC-Help] Re: SC says email address and URL no good

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Tue May 16 10:19:27 EDT 2006


posted to spamcop.spam and spamcop.help.  Followups to .help

Nigel Featherston wrote:
> "Nigel Featherston"

>> What could this be?
>>
>> Looks to be a Monster.com spoof, but for what purpose.
>>
>> SC # 1752758072
>>
>> (Is the SC # sufficient for others to see this?)

No.  Only you can access the item by reportid.

> Here's the URL for the email in question:
> http://www.spamcop.net/mcgi?action=gettrack&reportid=1752758072

That is not a tracking url.  That is a link /you/ and only you can use
to access the tracking url.  Use that link, click the highlighted
reportid and it will take you to the parse which has the tracking url
which looks like

Here is your TRACKING URL - it may be saved for future reference:
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z944733845z4d43361577725dbaa547057341267ebdz

Spamcop.spam is not a discussion group.  .spam is a place to post raw
spam.  posting raw spam is not a good method to show a spam.  A tracking
url is a good method to show a spam.  A tracking url should be posted
into a discussion group like spamcop.help or spamcop to discuss.  A raw
spam should never be posted into a discussion group.


-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-Help mailing list