[SpamCop-List] Re: www-hosting.net?

José Lamas Ríos spamcop-list
Thu, 1 Feb 2001 10:56:57 -0300


"dollface" <dollface> wrote in message
news:Xns9039F3CAE8412dollface
> I have now received two "autoresponses" from Gary at
> www.www-hosting.net.  One came last night around 11:30, and
> the second came this evening around 7.  When I got the first
> one, I figured it must have been someone I posted-and-mailed a
> response to, but the timing of the second one completely rules
> out that option (I hadn't been in the groups at all yet today
> when it arrived).
>
> The guy's name is completely unfamiliar to me, and the site
> doesn't ring any bells either.  Nothing special/incriminating
> about the traceroute...it appears to be hosted by Level3.
>
> Anyone ever heard of them/know anything about them?  The
> messages aren't commercial in nature...just say that he'll be
> out of town until the 1st and will have limited 'net access
> until then.  I'm just a little puzzled...

Did you happen to send a couple of messages to a mailing list some time
before? Given the amount of posts you usually do here, I wouldn't suspect of
the SpamCop list[s], or you would have received far more than two messages
by now. But perhaps a lower traffic list?

Just a thought.

---
jlr