[SpamCop-List] Re: MyGeek.com - spammer?
Margie Arbon
spamcop-list
Thu, 08 Feb 2001 19:08:36 -0500
On Thu, 08 Feb 2001 12:14:07 -0800, "Bob W." <responseguard>
wrote in <responseguard-EE17A1.12140708022001>:
>In article <95untd$8ta$1>, "Ook"
><OokumBookum@hotmail.com> wrote:
>
>> I got a referral to http://www.mygeek.com/ in my email to day.
>>
>> "You are receiving this e-mail because you opted-into receive special
>> offers
>> from an online purchase you have made in the last 6 months."
>>
>> heh...first of all, I *never* opt-in when I make a purchase. Second, I
>> *never* use the email address this was sent when I make purchases. This
>> is
>> from their website:
>>
>> It works like this:
>> 1. Pick a category; tell us what you want. It only takes a minute!
>> 2. Our merchants send personal replies to try to win your business.
>> 3. Like an offer? Contact the seller directly to make your purchase.
>>
>> Aren't they missing number 4?
>>
>> 4. We send you email address to every spammer list in the country?
>>
>> Anyone know anything about mygeek.com?
>
>Got the same Spam. Never heard of 'em, and they're lying.
>
>LART with extreme prejudice. <g>
Ditto. They hit an address of mine that was either spidered off a
website or gotten from Network Solutions. Those are the only two places
it's ever been used.
--
Margie