[SpamCop-List] Re: global-prosperity.com is not a spammer!
AB
spamcop-list
Tue, 20 Feb 2001 16:23:22 -0500
It's my site... global-prosperity.com
Their sites are successlinks.com, igp.cc, taxstatement.com, and more. I was
not even aware of the global-prosperity.net... It must be very new. I chose
the name, global-prosperity.com to rank well in the search engines when
people
chose to check up on these thieves before they hand their money over.
Yes, it appears my domain is down. My hosting is very cheap and I don't like
to pick on the web host, especially since this like the 10th time this has
happened and
most hosts don't even want to deal with it. There should be a hosting
service that really
is against spamming out there. I wrote a post a long time ago trying to get
some
help in hosting. Imagine if I had to go to a bullet-proof hosting service. I
would be
supporting the goddamn spammers.
Anyway, this time the guy sent 10 thousand emails to arin.net and
ripe.net... Perhaps somebody
with a little money might actually go after them. Also, i have been getting
remove requests
from countless people. They are usually in the proper format:
4letter word! Go to hell! You are a spamming 4letter word!
You can imagine that I am much more careful when I report spam now. Anyway,
if
anybody wants to send some kind words to my web host, axxs.net, etc (I
really don't
read headers well)-- That would be great.
"michael lefevre" <michael.spamcop> wrote in message
news:96tsr5$s6i$1
> we've already had a couple of appeals on this issue so i thought it
> meritted a post (i've had a couple of the spams myself, sent direct to
> my spamcop address...)
>
> global-prosperity.net (note the .net) are a bunch of criminals (called
> the "institute of global prosperity") - infamous spammers and
> scammers...
>
> global-prosperity.com (that's .com) is a site which was set up to expose
> the scamming activities of IGP...
>
> apparently, the .com is making a reasonable job of exposing them, as IGP
> are, not for the first time, sending out spam advertising the .com site,
> targetted at people known to dislike spam (the message i got with
> headers was sent to a whole bunch of spamcop addresses, as well as a
> couple @suespammers and others i recognise from NANAE), in an attempt to
> get the .com site shut down...
>
> global-prosperity.com is marked as an innocent bystander, and i've just
> added a note to the issue to explain why... so please don't appeal it...
>
> if you want more details, visit http://www.global-prosperity.com/ (which
> is the good guys' site that's being joe-jobbed, not the spammers site)
>
> michael
>
>
>