[SpamCop-List]
Re: Why isn't Spamcop finding a better report address than
javierzuniga@generalmail.com ?
Mike Easter
MikeE at ster.invalid
Thu Feb 20 09:01:13 EST 2003
Mike Easter wrote:
> "WizyWyg"
>> Because reports to this address bounces.
>> Ive manually larted some spam to this address as suggested by
>> SpamCop and i get nothing but bounce back messages stating that this
>> "address' does not exist.
>>
>> This abuse address is suggested for domain:
>>
>> http://www.aaa9875548.com/
>
> Someone submitted that addy because www.aaa9875548.com DNS
> 192.67.16.43 is spews listed as S2426 as Macknife but really Steven
> Worrell and so they went upstream to Trafico Mundial / Ready Systems
> and that addy is the tech for Trafico. Ready Systems, the parent,
> doesn't have a reg'd abuse addy for their /16 - their tech is
> jthomson at blue-hwy.net - there's more than one Ready Systems in arin,
> but no good abuse addy I could find. If you go further up you are
> using .ar IFX Networks who has reg'd abuse at ifxnetworks.com &
> postmaster at ifxnw.com.ar - It might be interesting to use something
> that could show you a geographical traceroute on that one. Spews
> says Worell "stole" the Macknife arin netblock; dunno what that
> means.
There's a thread on this issue in nanae. The more knowledgeable say to
noitfy ifx and the next up from them, opentransit - abuse at opentransit.net
webmaster at opentransit.net postmaster at opentransit.net and gave their
reasons "Opentransit is not very responsive, and IFX may be in league with
the spammers, but there are no better choices." Philip Sewell -
Message-ID: <GUX4a.807$Ua.160488 at news2.west.cox.net>
--
Mike Easter
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list