[SpamCop-List] Re: Systemworks / Cable Decoder Spam

Darwin darwin at netmadeira.com
Thu Feb 27 21:59:03 EST 2003


"Pat Willener" <pwillener at ScPiAnMcCoOmP.com> wrote in message
news:b3jv6f$gbm$1 at news.spamcop.net...

> The site is far from being blank; the original poster just didn't provide
> the full URL
> http://www.5hdsfhdfjh.com/xcart/customer/product.php?productid=16141
>

The site is not blank, but their Terms & Conditions page is ;)

Anyway, much more pretty that the http://www.antiviruspros.com/mmm5.htm I
knew that was "selling" the very same product.

I larted it to the usual ISPs and then to the FBI, to the FTC, to Symantec,
and to the four credit card companies presented in their "secure" order
page: Visa, American express, MasterCard and Discovery.

The only ones who contacted me after were the credit card companies.

The website has been shut down a few hours ago, and if I'm not being too
pretentious, the larts to the credit cards companies may be related with
that.

>The site [144.176.8.92] is owned or hosted by
>Trafalgar House Group

It's fun that it is the same company hosting the redirects to sex.com:
144.176.52.34 [www.cccjkhs989ltrdyutu.com] (Trafalgar House Group, Surrey,
UK)

They are playing the innocent party but I guess they are aware and agree
with spam activity..

Cheers,

Paulo




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list