[SpamCop-List]
Re: I and my family are being threatened by a spammer
Frog Prince
me at privacy.net
Wed Apr 28 10:40:18 EDT 2004
"Gordon Hudson"
| > Gordon Hudson wrote:
| > > Unfortunately we provided services to them and they used it to send
| > > out spam.
| > > We then terminated their account with us in accordance with our terms
| > > and conditions of service.
| >
| > > you took all my files without even contacting me
| >
| > I'm not quite clear on the 'sequence' of your ex-relationship with him.
| > Once upon a time you provided webhosting for him [files]. Then you shut
| > down his site as well as his access to his files on that site?
| >
| > So, he is unhappy over some loss of his deposit, plus temporarily being
| > 'out of business' unexpectedly, plus the loss of some files he mightn't
| > have had backed up? Am I getting the picture or is there something
| > different? Did you provide and then terminate any other services? What
| > about domainname registration?
|
| We provided web hosting services.
| He used them to send spam.
| It turned out he is a well_known spammer already listed in Spews
| who has made death threats to others which are documented on the web.
|
| We terminated his account because our TOS
http://www.hostroute.com/tos.html
| allows us to do that and because he clearly is a major spam operation that
| we do not want to have anything to do with.
|
| I hope you are not suggesting we shouldn't have terminated his account?
|
| Gordon
Florida? If he keeps this up he may find someone who can arrange for him to
steal more alligators than he can swim with? (hey it works in Louisiana)
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list