[SpamCop-List]
Re: Possible forgery. Supposed receiving system not associated with
any of your mailhosts
Mike B
mrlcics2000-spamcop-nomail at nomail.yahoo.com
Sun Aug 1 21:21:15 EDT 2004
Yeppers, I did forget to configure mailhosts for eaglemail.unt.edu, the
mailhost config program didn't like it. this time I tried unt.edu and it has
worked.. the "possible forgery" is now one line lower down in the headers.
But I don't know if there really is a possible forgery.
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z574959510zaa56020dc1bb252904d30b5186830d19z
And besides, I still think it parses the header wrong. I don't think that
internal handoff is on the AT&T servers.
Mike B
"Ellen" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message
news:cejdts$rk6$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>
>
> --
>
> "Mike B" <mrlcics2000-spamcop-nomail at nomail.yahoo.com> wrote in message
> news:cej4fo$6sl$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> > Here is an example of such a message. Worse though, I think this was a
> legit
> > mass mail, so no need for any headers to be forged.
> >
> >
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z574959510zaa56020dc1bb252904d30b5186830d19z
> >
> > Mike B
> >
>
> The question is: do you have a forwarding/mail account at unt.edu ? If you
> do then you need to add it to your mailhosts and if you don't then that is
> the source of the spam.
>
> Ellen
>
>
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list