[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Why am i listed???

Robert Slade nobody at devnull.spamcop.net
Fri Aug 20 16:19:11 EDT 2004


Top posting corrected

> "Merlyn" <Merlyn at Spamcop.net> wrote in message
> news:cg4vrp$255$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>> "Karl" <Karl at nospam.com> wrote in message
>> news:cg4sqs$v62$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>> > We are not sending out any spam.
>> >
>> > We are not an open relay.
>> >
>> > I cannot get us removed.
>> >
>> > Please help. ip address is 64.126.17.25
>> >
>>
>> Spamcop is not a list of open relays. 64.126.17.25 is not listed in
>> bl.spamcop.net what made you think it was?
>>
>> -- 
>>
>> Regards,
>> Merlyn
>>
>> A Spamcop advocate
>> No emails this account is for newsgroups only
>> People demand freedom of speech to make up for the freedom of thought
> which
>
Karl" <kparbsii at hotmail.com> wrote in message 
news:cg50kv$2vj$1 at news.spamcop.net...>

OK, i mistyped, the IP address is 64.126.107.25, i missed a zero. Sorry for
> the confusion.
>

Karl,

Bottom posting is the convention here.

64.126.107.25 is listed see - 
http://spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&ip=64.126.107.25

It may not be an open relay, but it is sending to spamtraps. There has also 
been a massive increase in the mail being sent. According to senderbase 
1684% is the last day!!!

As there are no reports of spam from SC members, it looks like you maybe 
either sending bounce's or virus notifications to forged from: addresses. 
Another possibility is that your server has been hacked, if you are from 
everestkc.net you should check your mail logs. Mails being sent to spamtraps 
are not reported to the abuse address for that IP, but the deputies [at] 
spamcop.net maybe able to help.

Once you have fixed the problem, you will be removed from the list 48 hours 
after the last report.

Rob
A SC Member not admin


 




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list