[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: No source IP address found

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Sun Aug 22 09:12:06 EDT 2004


Alan Harper wrote:
> I am getting spam sent to an email address that is (currently) not
> being filtered by Spamcop.
>
> When submitted to spamcop parsing, I get the following:

You can't use a parser configured for your mailhosts on an item which
isn't going to that mailhost.

www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z618862738z88d155bf50108488854c73b0ceec2dc4z

>> Possible forgery. Supposed receiving system not associated with any
>> of your mailhosts
>>  Will not trust anything beyond this header

>> Nothing to do.
>
> The headers start with these lines:

No need to post those lines, they are accessible in a better condition at
the tracker above.

If I take the original spam and use a parser not configured for your
mailhost, I get this correct parse:

www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z618902468z5302f2f8a08faba86a749b317989c5e8z

Report Spam to:
Re: 61.249.32.101 (Administrator of network where email originates)
   To: abuse at shinbiro.com (Notes)
   To: postmaster at shinbiro.com (Notes)
Re: 61.249.32.101 (Third party interested in email source)
   To: Cyveillance spam collection (Notes)
Re: http://wxxrwrwxiezot.ededdid.info/?r5tzt.lppvsc... (Administrator of
network hosting website referenced in spam)
   To: abuse at hanaro.com (Notes)

-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list