[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: An attempted unsolicitated connection by someone I just looked up?

Technomage Hawke Technomage-hawke at 127.0.0.1
Mon Aug 30 19:06:06 EDT 2004


-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1

Spam N Scams Reporter wrote:

> According to McAfee:
> A computer at IP Address 69.50.192.105  has attempted an unsolicited
> connection to TCP port 1258 on your computer. Anyone able to help
> interpret this for me?
> 
> I just did a look up for a spamitem:

<extraneous clipped> 
> OrgName:    atjeu publishing, llc
> OrgID:      APL-37
> Address:    5546 west irma
> City:       glendale
> StateProv:  AZ
> PostalCode: 85308
> Country:    US
> 
> OrgTechHandle: BV137-ARIN
> OrgTechName:   Vasilev, Boris
> OrgTechPhone:  +1-623-434-5894
> OrgTechEmail:  sales at atjeu.com
> 
>    ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2004-08-26 19:10
>    Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

well, thats right in my neck of the woods here. 
A check on that phone number reveals it is busy (and active).

The street address doesn't make a lot of sense. I've lived in and around
phoenix for 28 years and never heard of a street called irma. I'll have to
check out my local map program and see where it is.

meanwhile, given as busy as the phone is, they either have it off the hook,
or are so swamped with calls as a result of this posting that no one can
get through.

did a lookup on qwestdex.com and it does look valid street wise.

still can't report getting through on their number.


- -- 
I will not be pushed, filed, stamped, indexed, briefed, debriefed, or
numbered!
My life is my own - No. 6
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.2.4 (GNU/Linux)

iD8DBQFBM87+IAMHofu6NcwRAjHOAJkBkfW19/98T10J1Kil2o46LtWUOACfWy+f
gXTI79AvVpjfA0vBjL7h7KM=
=lpz1
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list