[SpamCop-List] Re: Why am I being blocked!!!!!!!!
TheWanderer
nobody at spamcop.net
Thu Dec 9 10:39:15 EST 2004
"Pete Stephenson" <pete at heypete.com> wrote in message
news:pete-FE6778.10251009122004 at news.cesmail.net...
> In article <cpa52t$6v6$1 at news.spamcop.net>,
> "TheWanderer" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote:
>
>> HUH??
>>
>> host [199.184.119.13] is blacklisted by ***** bl.spamcop.net ***** -
>> contact your IT or
>> ISP - copy to blacklist at saintleo.edu. (in reply to RCPT TO command)
>>
>> That is not spamcp???
>
> It is indeed, however SpamCop is not intercepting the mail to block it.
> Rather, the site administrator (presumably saintleo.edu) is utilizing
> SpamCop's list to help filter incoming mail.
>
> The responsibility of how SpamCop's list is used lies solely with the
> administrator using SpamCop's list.
>
Yes but it is spamcop who makes the list.
> SpamCop is not interposing itself into anyone's email communications
> (with the exception of paying customers of SpamCop's email services) --
> the administrator of the receiving system is responsible.
>
> Cheers!
>
> --
> Pete Stephenson
> HeyPete.com
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list