[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: thebulkclub.com

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Fri Dec 10 03:28:51 EST 2004


Anony Mouse wrote:
> whois thebulkclub.com

>     Status: REGISTRAR-HOLD

dns thebulkclub.com
No DNS for this address

dns www.thebulkclub.com
No DNS for this address


http://snipurl.com/b9fe
Results 1 - 10 of about 50 for "thebulkclub.com"
group:news.admin.net-abuse.email.


For example:

----------- <snip> ------------
From: John Nagle
Subject: Re: New spammer bulletin board discovered - spamforum.biz
Message-ID: <8%f7d.22927$QJ3.6922 at newssvr21.news.prodigy.com>
Date: Fri, 01 Oct 2004 16:56:36 GMT

    Spamforum.biz seems to have disappeared from DNS.

    "specialham.com" is gone, as is "thebulkclub.com"
and some of the other spammer boards.

    But see "http://www.samair.ru/documents/forum-56.html":

An amusing bit of info from that board:  The infamous
SendSafe (http://www.send-safe.com/scanner.php) which
looks for open proxies, then uses them to spam, turns
out to have a hidden "feature".  The unregistered
version apparently scans for open proxies, then sends
the list of open proxies to SendSafe, which then
apparently resells them.

The spammer ecosystem is worth exploring.  There's
a whole world out there, waiting to be arrested.

    John Nagle
------------ </snip> -----------

-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list