[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: WhoisGuard Protected

Anty Spam devnull at devnull.devnull
Mon Dec 13 00:11:31 EST 2004


"Fred K" <mfkmek820 at yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:cpfkoi$q9e$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> Visit: http://www.namecheap.com/
>   Domain name: get-a-low-rate.com
>   Registrant Contact:
>      WhoisGuard
>      WhoisGuard Protected
> 04e76404fff748c3af04b21f7eb0f9f7.protect at whoisguard.com
>
>
> First time I have seen that term. Google did not com up with an answer.
Can
> anyone tell what it means
>
> Fred k
>
>
Hi

See http://www.namecheap.com/legal/reg-agreement.asp ,
Item 21: Paragraph YOUR REPRESENTATIONS & WARRANTIES

I think you need to send a mail to abuse at namecheap.com ,
support at namecheap.com

Also include abuse at enom.com and support at enom.com, since in this instance
Namecheap is a reseller for Enom.com

Also explain you do hold them responsible for any spams, also making them
aware of their own AUP for WhoisGaurd.

Also, any proof you have for showing that this party has a track record for
spamming.

That normally does it. The spammer looses his fees for WhoisGaurd and has to
resort to bad domain names etc to hide. Then it is
http://wdprs.internic.net/ time...:-)

Cheers

E





More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list