[SpamCop-List] Re: why your software is blocking yahoogroups???
Cat
nobody at spamcop.net
Tue Feb 17 23:03:19 EST 2004
random wrote:
> Do you realize, how much valuable information was undelivered to different
> servers because of your software???
> You totally ruined important messaging system!!!
> Do SOMETHING!!!!!
>
> "Remote host said: 550 5.2.1 Mailbox unavailable. Your IP address
> 66.218.66.83 is blacklisted
> using SPAMCOP. Details: Blocked - see
> http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?66.218.66.83"
You'll get a better response to your post if you post this in the main
spamcop newsgroup. The spamcop.spam newsgroup where you posted this is
only for posting copies of spam and is not a discussion group. I've set
follow ups on your post to go to the spamcop newsgroup.
First, SpamCop is not software. It is a service for helping people find
complaint addresses where users can send spam complaints directly
through SpamCop. The ISP of the person you attempted to contact uses
SpamCop's blacklist to block traffic from spam friendly IP addresses.
Your ISP apparently has a spam problem and is not removing spammers
quickly enough. You should realize that no ISP is obligated to accept
e-mail from your mail server. Many ISPs try to prevent spam from
reaching their users. Because you choose to use an ISP that is not
handling its spam problem quickly enough, other ISPs are blocking mail
from your ISP's mail server. You need to complain to your ISP and tell
them that you are having trouble sending e-mail because they are not
removing spammers from their service quickly enough.
See http://www.inter-corporate.com/spam/classes.html for more
information about the reasons why ISPs use block lists against spam
friendly ISPs.
-Cat
SpamCop user, not an admin
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list