[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Please help, we are not spammers

Petzl nobody at spamcop.net
Sat Feb 21 09:57:46 EST 2004


On Fri, 20 Feb 2004 11:32:58 -0600, "Cory Jones" <jones at stpsinc.com>
wrote:

>We are a doctor's office, Houston Spine Surgery.  The public IP address on
>our firewall, 66.141.9.89, is being blocked by SpamCop.net.  Please help me
>understand how to be removed.  We are not spammers.  Legitimate e-mail is
>being blocked.  Our reverse DNS look-up is also correctly pointing to our
>domain name STPSInc.com.
>
>Thanks for any help in resolving this issue,
>Cory
>
>Cory Jones
>Director of Information Systems
>South Texas Physician Services, Inc.
>713-521-4244
>

The IP is sending spam
<http://tinyurl.com/22sbh>
evidence at google

You computer either has a trojan in it or someone in your office is
sending spam

I would suggest you check your Windows machine (my signature points to
spybot which will if you install latest updates look for spyware
(program is free)

Check your computer for "Spy Bots" (free)
<http://security.kolla.de/>

If your computer is open it may be possible for the hard drive to be
formatted and then password protected! 
Meaning you will have to buy a new hard drive and not know what
information has been taken.

Look at my signature which points to free software protection from
most viruses and spyware

Petzl
-- 
"AVG 6.0 Free Edition" Anti-Virus
<http://www.grisoft.com/us/us_dwnl_free.php>

Check your computer for "Spy Bots" (free)
<http://security.kolla.de/>

Block spamvertised websites (free)
<http://www.staff.uiuc.edu/~ehowes/resource.htm#IESPYAD>

a good firewall for windows(free version available)
<http://www.zonelabs.com/>


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list