[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Please help, we are not spammers

Rick Carlton rcarlton at spamcop.net
Fri Feb 20 17:11:47 EST 2004


"Cory Jones" <jones at stpsinc.com> wrote in message
news:c15gca$bfq$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> We are a doctor's office, Houston Spine Surgery.  The public IP address on
> our firewall, 66.141.9.89, is being blocked by SpamCop.net.  Please help
me
> understand how to be removed.  We are not spammers.  Legitimate e-mail is
> being blocked.  Our reverse DNS look-up is also correctly pointing to our
> domain name STPSInc.com.
>
> Thanks for any help in resolving this issue,

I just did a remote security scan of your server and it shows no
vulnerabilities at all, including the TrendMicro SMTP Server.

Which btw - is extremely rare - for any server.

So, perhaps some of the other suggestions - like someone in your office
having an infected machine or running a bit of a side business might have
something to do with it.

Best of luck.




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list