[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Signup confirmation - spam?

Mathew Hendry NXBSGVWQHCKY at spammotel.com
Fri Jan 23 13:42:58 EST 2004


On Thu, 22 Jan 2004 17:51:31 -0600, "Thomas Mooney"
<tfm3 at nospam.teleproc.com> wrote:

>Full (and fully munged) message with headers in spamcop.spam.

I received the same thing yesterday, sent through an open proxy in Korea.
Doesn't smell legit in the slightest. Maybe it's a joe-job against
www.reginamosaic.com (which doesn't resolve anymore, locally or at SpamCop).

Notice that the uids in the mail appear *after* the links, not as part of
them: completely broken. From my copy

  <a href="http://www.reginamosaic.com/forums/index.php?act"
target="_blank">http://www.reginamosaic.com/?act</a>=Reg&CODE=03&uid=21360&aid=e80a0d8edb67e64cc47ba123c297aaf0<br>

Are these uids actually different from yours BTW? If it's a joe-job I
suppose the attacker might not bother to "uniquify" them.

-- Mat.



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list